• Henkel's Global Website
  • Contact
  • Add to my collection
  • Share

Shareholders’ Committee

In addition to a Supervisory Board and in accordance with the statutes, Henkel also has a Shareholders’ Committee.

On behalf of the Annual General Meeting, the Shareholder’s Committee is also involved in the management of the businesses. Furthermore, it is responsible for appointing and removing personally liable partners and has power of authority and management authority for the legal relationship between the company and personally liable partner Henkel Management AG. It is also responsible for issuing internal rules of procedure guiding the actions of the Management Board, and for stipulating classes of business transaction that require approval.

Dr. Simone Bagel-Trah

Chairwoman of the Shareholders’ Committee & Supervisory Board

Shareholders' Committee of the Henkel AG & Co. KGaA

Dr. rer. nat. Simone Bagel-Trah

Private Investor, Düsseldorf

Born in 1969
Member since: April 18, 2005

Henkel AG & Co. KGaA (Chair)1
Henkel Management AG (Chair)1
Bayer AG1
Heraeus Holding GmbH1

Dr. rer. pol. h.c. Christoph Henkel

Founding Partner Canyon Equity LLC, London

Born in 1958
Member since: May 27, 1991

Prof. Dr. oec. HSG Paul Achleitner

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Deutsche Bank AG, Munich

Born in 1956
Member since: April 30, 2001

Bayer AG1
Daimler AG1
Deutsche Bank AG (Chair)1

Johann-Christoph Frey

Private Investor, Klosters

Born in 1955
Member since: April 9, 2018

Stefan Hamelmann

Private Investor, Düsseldorf

Born in 1963
Member since: May 3, 1999

Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Ulrich Lehner

Former Chairman of the Management Board of Henkel KGaA, Düsseldorf

Born in 1946
Member since: April 14, 2008

Deutsche Telekom AG (Chair)1
Porsche Automobil Holding SE1
ThyssenKrupp AG (Chair)1

Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Norbert Reithofer

Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Bayerische Motoren Werke AG, Munich

Born in 1956
Member since: April 11, 2011

Bayerische Motoren Werke AG (Chair)1
Siemens AG1

Jean-François van Boxmeer

Chairman of the Executive Board of Heineken N.V., Amsterdam

Born in 1961
Member since: April 15, 2013

Mondelez International Inc., USA2

Konstantin von Unger

Partner, Quarton International AG, London

Born in 1966
Member since: April 14, 2003

Henkel Management AG1

Werner Wenning

Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Bayer AG, Leverkusen

Born in 1946
Member since: April 14, 2008

Bayer AG (Chair)1
E.ON SE (Chair)1
Henkel Management AG1
Siemens AG1
Freudenberg & Co. KG2

Subcommittee of the Shareholders' Committee

Finance Subcommittee

The Finance Committee deals principally with financial matters, accounting issues including the statutory year-end audit, taxation and accounting policy and risk management in the Company.

Dr. Christoph Henkel, Chair
Stefan Hamelmann, Vice-chair
Prof. Dr. Paul Achleitner
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Lehner
Dr. Norbert Reithofer

Human Resources Subcommittee

The Human Resources Subcommittee deals principally with personnel matters relating to members of the Management Board, issues pertaining to human resources strategy, and with remuneration.

Dr. Simone Bagel-Trah, Chair
Konstantin von Unger, Vice-chair
Johann-Christoph Frey (since April 9, 2018)
Jean-François van Boxmeer
Werner Wenning

1 Membership in statutory supervisory and administrative boards in Germany.

2 Membership of comparable oversight bodies.